OOTD; Monet’s Contrast

IMG_0214Today I travelled outside of Paris to see Claude Monet’s house and gardens. It’s beautiful, I especially love his Japanese inspired garden where the majority of his paintings are inspired. After the Japanese garden we went to more of a traditional garden with flowers. So many colourful flowers! It had just rained so the pedals still had the perfect picture drips on them.

 

My outfit is inspired by the colourful flowers of his traditional garden.

 

edit 3 Sorry for the terrible lighting, I wasn’t really thinking about the bright white background behind me.

 

 

 

 

edit 1

edit 2 I didn’t bring a lot of colourful clothing with me, so I paried my bright pink top with light pants (to make the colours pop more) and a blue/green necklace.

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

