Fitness Friday – Strengthening

Sorry I haven’t posted a Fitness Friday in ages!! But better late than never!

I want to give a huge thanks to my little sister for taking the time to pose for the exercises, and to my older sister who actually took the pictures of her!

Exercise number 1:

The Sit-Ups.

I’m sure we all know the sit ups, they feel like they are better than crunches…but are a lot harder. I feel like these allow me to do less, but have the same impact as if I did a hundred of them!

crunch 1of3Start how you normally would. Heather used 5 pound weights.

crunch 3of3 Squeeze all your muscles, EXCEPT your neck, and pull your self up. I recommend tucking your feet under something that won’t move. It’ll make this exercise  10 times easier!

crunch 2of3 SLOWLY lean back down. Remember to keep your arms straight while holding the weights.

 

Exercise number 2:

The Lunges.

lunge Remember to switch your legs, are bend them till they are at 90 degrees. Your butt and thighs will thank you.

Lazy girl tip: these are perfect to do during commercials while watching tv 🙂

 

Exercise number 3:

Inner Thighs.

fitness 1of2 Cross one leg over the other, and squeeze everything you got and lift you lower leg.

fitness 2of2

 

 

 Lazy girl tip: this is perfect to do while watching YouTube videos, or reading blogs!

 

Make sure to follow all my social media accounts to know when I’ll be posting my next Fitness Friday post!

Hope you enjoyed

 

xoxo

2 thoughts on “Fitness Friday – Strengthening

Leave a Reply

