Foundation Review

REVIEW TIME on Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation. Well that name is a mouthful.
I bought this foundation on an impulse (which I never recommend because 90% I always end up hating it/the product breaks me out)

I bought the lightest shade available (yeah for being pale!) and it matched my skin pretty well

20140328-183414.jpg
I wasn’t too sure about the whole mousse thing because last time I bought a mousse product it felt too heavy/thick and broke my skin out! But I was in a hurry and just bought without really thinking.

20140328-183637.jpg
The middle is the product is the foundation. I always wear the Benefit porefessional under my foundation and the brush I use to apply the foundation is the Real Techniques buffing brush. After applying my primer I apply the foundation and blend….and blend….and blend. The foundation does blend pretty easily the issue is that it catches all the imperfections so it looks kind of cakey….but it goes away if you blend!
I would not wear this foundation if I was in a hurry because it takes so long for it to blend.

20140328-184047.jpg
This is what it looks like after I apply it, no concealer or anything.
As you can see it does take away all redness and if you are looking straight on my acne looks minimal, but still visible.

The foundation is heavier than I would like, but does a pretty good job.

Here is what it looks like after a few hours, with no touch ups

20140328-184527.jpg
As you can see some acne spots became more visible, but overall it looks pretty similar!
My face did stay pretty matte as well. I did set my T Zone area with a powder though.
I do have oily skin, and wouldn’t recommend for people with dry skin because it’ll probably make your dry patches more noticeable.

Overall I would recommend this product.

Xoxo 💗>

Leave a Reply

