Thank You

Liebster Award

I come baring the most exciting news! I have been honoured with the Liebster Award!!!!!! This is actually so amazing and I feel so thankful to Emma (serenejellybean) who awarded this to me!

I didn’t actually know what this award was, but I have seen on a few other beauty blogs. Emma explained this award perfectly:

“The Liebster Award was created by someone who lives in Germany to honor and recognize newer and smaller bloggers. So, this lovely “gift” is passed around from blog to blog. Whoever gives you the award gives you a series of questions to answer, and you in turn must come up with questions and tag your favorite small bloggers (less than 200 followers approx.)”

Alright so here are the questions I have to answer:

What are your favorite colors to wear in the spring?

I like to wear colours that make my red hair pop, so like mint greens and pinks. I definitely take this time to try out new shades of colours because during the winter I tend to wear a very neutral pallet.

Would you rather buy a pair of shoes or a purse? Why?

Um do I have to? This actually took me like 10 minutes to think about haha. I guess if I had to chose I would maybe buy a purse. Because shoes are pretty annoying to shop for because I have size 10 to 11 and wide feet, so finding shoes that fit are unlikely.

What is your favorite social media tool and how to do use it for blogging?

Instagram. Hands done. I actually just got it for my blog, so make sure to follow me!!! (@beautybycatherine)

What makeup item can you not leave the house without? 

Mascara. I think I look like a guy without mascara, why? I have no idea, I just feel like I do.

Who was the first beauty guru you watched/read? 

I started to watch YouTube gurus in the summer of grade 9. Soooo it’s been a long time. But I think it’s a tie between two gurus who I first started watching, MeghanRosette and MichellePhan

Coffee or tea? Why?

Tea. I am such a tea addict. When I drink coffee it’s actually more like sugar with coffee, so I prefer tea or fancy Starbucks lattes.

When going on trips, do you like to pack as little as possible, or practically your whole makeup collection just in case?

Depends where I’m going, but for most trips I pack the essentials. Mascara, BB cream, concealer, a few eyeshadows, face primer, and eyebrow tools.

What celebrity’s style inspires you the most?

Actually I don’t really look at celebrities for inspiration. Though I really liked Miley Cyrus’ fashion when she had that long bob, right before she cut it all off.

Do you have a favorite makeup brand? If so, why are they your favorite? 

I have different favourite brands for different parts of my face haha. So for eye products I love Urban Decay because their eyeshadows are so pigmented! and lovely.

Why did you start blogging?

I like I had said previously  I’ve been watching beauty gurus for a LONG time, and I do have a big interest in makeup. I wanted to share my tips and reviews and other things with other people who have the same interest as me 🙂

 

I hope that you all enjoyed getting to know me a little bit better!

Here are the lovelies who I’m passing the award to (not sure if they have 200 followers or less, so I’m basing it off of the twitter followers):

– http://skinfrosting.wordpress.com/

twitter (@jsphnng)

http://www.twohundredorless.co.uk/

twitter (@20orless)

– http://glipho.com/sarahbesaw

twitter (@sarahbessaw)

Make sure to check out these lovely blogs!

Here are my questions:

  1. Louis Vuitton purse or Chanel purse?
  2. Would you ever consider making a YouTube channel?
  3. What’s on your makeup wish list?
  4. What do you do on a rainy day?
  5. Foundation? BB cream? Or tinted moisturiser?
  6. Who is your favourite Beauty blogger or YouTuber?
  7. What is the one thing you can’t leave your house without?
  8. Where is your dream city to live in?
  9. Favourite makeup brand? Why?
  10. If you won $1,000 what would you do with it?

I can’t wait to read your answers ladies!

xoxo

5 thoughts on “Thank You

Leave a Reply

