What’s in my Makeup Bag

http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11810927/?claim=bq4jhrvnpqc” Follow my blog with Bloglovin

I’m home for reading week this week and thought it would be the perfect time to do this post.

20140217-125550.jpg
I got this bag at my bookstore university…so I have no idea where other people can get it. I love it because it honestly is like Mary Poppins’ bag.

When I travel I like to bring a variety of things but in small sizes (I’m sure you do too).
These are the lip products I typically would bring:

20140217-125538.jpg

I’m not going to list all the product names because there’s A LOT. But if you ask I’ll totally tell you 🙂

Face products I have are:

20140217-130242.jpg

20140217-130249.jpg

I brought the basics for my face. I try not to bring any glass bottles while traveling because if they break, and it’s a b*tch to clean up.

The eye products:

20140217-130520.jpg

20140217-130529.jpg

20140217-130543.jpg
I ALWAYS travel with an eyeshadow palette, it’s variety but in small packaging.
There’s actually a Tarte Blush in that photo….I bring blush with me, because I don’t typically wear bronzer.
I use one mascara, and I always bring a paintpot because those are prefect for those days when you aren’t in the mood for eyeshadow but still want something.

Finally my brushes:

20140217-131035.jpg
These are almost all the makeup brushes I have. They’re cheap and bad quality. I am planning on buying new ones soon. I wouldn’t recommend putting your brushes in with your makeup because the hairs will get bent. I used to put them in an envelope makeup bag, which kept them safe and sound!

http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/11810927/?claim=bq4jhrvnpqc” Follow my blog with Bloglovin

 

Hope you enjoyed!! Xoxo

3 thoughts on “What’s in my Makeup Bag

Leave a Reply

