Simple Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

Hello my beauties!

I’m you are all well aware that Valentine’s Day is just around the corner. Even though I don’t have any plans for that night I thought I could help you girls out with a SUPER SIMPLE makeup tutorial.

Image There is the final look. The camera didn’t really pick up the colours too well.

Let’s start with the eyes:

Image

We first have to prime our eyes. I recomend an actual eye primer (example: Urban Decay Primer Potion) to put under this base. Just to ensure that it will stay all night!

Image

Next we put the shadows on. Place ‘Sin’ (bottom right) all over your lid, you can use this as a highlight. Next put ‘Last Call’ (top second right) in the crease to add a little girly colour to your eye. Then put ‘Smog’ (top left) in the outer V to deepen the look. Finally I put ‘Maui Wowie’ (bottom left) in the inner lid. Add a highlighter to the inner corner to brighten the look (I actually forgot to do that)

Image

Put on your favourite eyeliner and do a simple wing.

Curl your lashes and put on your favourite mascara or put on some false lashes

On to the face:

Image

Pick a nice pink colour for you checks. Mine is Orgasm by Nars. And add a little bronzer

Image

Finally add a nice red or pink colour. The camera did not pick up this colour at all.

I’m wearing: Rhubarb by Bite Beauty

Image

If you try this look out, make sure to Tweet it at me!

2 thoughts on “Simple Valentine’s Day Makeup Tutorial

Leave a Reply

